Another "Third Wednesday" Luncheon!
Wednesday, April 16th!

What a Luncheon!
With a 110 of Your Friends!

Our latest Broadcast Pioneers luncheon was a "Spring Potpourri of Broadcasting!" It was held at the Bala Golf Club, 2200 Belmont Avenue in Philadelphia on Wednesday, April 16th (that's the third Wednesday of the month).

Our MC for the day was Sue Serio, Fox 29 Meteorologist. We had four marvelous speakers for your enjoyment. They were):

John DeBella, morning man on WMGK-FM, 102.9, 6 am to 9 am daily
Matt DeLucia, NBC 10 Reporter/Broadcast Pioneers 2005 Scholarship Winner
Blaise Howard, Vice-President & General Manager of WBEB-FM, More FM
Kristin Long, Vice-President of Sales for Tribune Broadcasting & WPHL-TV

Our 2014 Scholarship Winners with
President Jerry Klein and Chairman of the Board Gerry Wilkinson
Bala Golf Club, Philadelphia
Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Plus, we awarded twenty $1,000 scholarships to area college students during the luncheon. It all took place at the beautiful and historic Bala Golf Club, 2200 Belmont Avenue (across the street from the State Police) in the Wynnefield section of Philadelphia. Only minutes away from Channels 6, 10 and 17 and the radio stations in Bala Cynwyd.

Our scholarship winners for this year were:

Danielle Andrade - University of Delaware
Cody Barr - LaSalle University
Mike Brown - LaSalle University
Grace Chimel - Temple University
N'Dia Dugue - LaSalle University
Lindsey Giannini - Rowan University
Micolina Hernandez - Temple University
Lauren Hight - Cabrini College
Tyler Horst - Temple University
Katherine McMeans - Kutztown University
Grace Nonnemaker - Temple University
Kevin Otte - Temple University
Sutton Pakenham-Laltrello - Stockon College
Thomas Perkins - Drexel University
Kyle Phillippi - Rowan University
Taylor Plunkett-Clements - Temple University
AnaLee Rodriguez - Gwynedd Mercy University
Briella Tomassetti - University of Delaware
Sarah Veronis - Temple University
Lydia Young - Temple University

Video of our Luncheon Speakers!

Video of our 20 Scholarship Winners!

Videos courtesy of Board Member Brad Seecof and Metramedia Studios

From the official archives of the Broadcast Pioneers of Philadelphia
© 2014, Broadcast Pioneers of Philadelphia
All Rights Reserved

The e-mail address of the Broadcast Pioneers of Philadelphia is