(left to right) Gerry Wilkinson, President; Frank J. Hogan, Chairman of the Board
Vice-Presidents Jerry Klein, Barry Reisman and Diego Castellanos
Pat Delsi, Treasurer and Shirley Morris, Secretary
June 2006

On July 1st, our new Officers took office for a one year term. They are:

Gerry Wilkinson, President
Frank J. Hogan, Chairman of the Board
Barry Reisman, Vice-President
Diego Castellanos, Vice-President
Jerry Klein, Vice-President
Pat Delsi, Treasurer
Shirley A. Morris, Secretary

The organization has grown over the last two years during Frank Hogan's term as president. Now, he moves to Chairman of our Board. We award annual scholarships, conduct college symposiums at local TV stations and hold career nights at area universities. Plus we have monthly luncheons and hold our annual "Person of the Year/Hall of Fame banquet. We maintain our archives about area broadcasting that includes this website, broadcastpioneers.com which was started in January of 2000.

With hundreds of members, we have more now than ever before. New President Gerry Wilkinson said that he plans to continue the programs originated by his predecessors including current treasurer Pat Delsi who served two years as President during 1999 to 2001 and three years as Chairman of the Board.

Bill "Wee Willie" Webber, after serving two years as President and two years as Chairman of the Board, returns to our board with a three-year term and Carol Leebron has been added to the board with a one-year term.

From the official archives of the Broadcast Pioneers of Philadelphia
© 2009, Broadcast Pioneers of Philadelphia
All Rights Reserved

The e-mail address of the Broadcast Pioneers of Philadelphia is pioneers@broadcastpioneers.com